JOURNEY INTO WHAT EXACTLY I DON’T KNOW…

Thatgamecompany doesn’t succumb to peer pressure, no matter how many angry fan boys sent them emails asking for a flower 2 with even prettier imagery and softer music they said no. They will not pander to bullies who want to play with flowers. They want to take us somewhere, but we don’t really know where exactly it is and from all reports I don’t know if they know either.

So from thatgamecompany that brought you

push the little daisies...

And then gave us

I'll be honest I had no idea what was happening in this game

Now comes

A Jawa?

Honestly I do not know what Journey is actually all about but I am also very sure that that is the whole point. Gamesradars Matt Cundy described it as “an amazing gaming experience the like of which I have never experienced before.” and also that it stayed with him for days and “blew my mind.” (http://www.gamesradar.com/so-last-night-i-had-one-most-amazing-gaming-experiences-my-life-what-happened/).

YES HE CALLED IT AN EXPERIENCE AND IT WASN’T A DIRTY MOTION BASED WORD!!!!

Whatever Journey is, it looks beautiful and it looks like something shiny and new, which at this stage of the current console generation is something always welcome. So thank you thatgamecompany for not giving into floral peer pressure.

Journey still has no solid release date in Australia or the US of A but the reviews are beginning to flood in and this title is looking like a journey well worth embarking on.

(And yes I am just going to post this and other articles like I haven’t been missing for 3 months!)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

